• The Time Jumpers featuring Vince Gill

The Time Jumpers featuring Vince Gill

April 30 / 7:00 pm

2017 Grammy winner, The Time Jumpers, featuring country music stars Vince Gill, Kenny Sears and Paul Franklin, will make their debut at the Clark State Performing Arts Center on Sunday, April 30.

The Time Jumpers includes 9 members, each a master of his instrument. They are Vince Gill (vocals, electric and acoustic guitars), Paul Franklin (steel guitar), Brad Albin (upright bass), Larry Franklin (vocals, fiddle), Andy Reiss (electric guitar), Kenny Sears (vocals, fiddle), Joe Spivey (vocals, fiddle), Jeff Taylor (accordion, piano) and Billy Thomas (vocals, drum). 

The Time Jumpers was established in Nashville in 1998 by an assemblage of high-dollar studio musicians who wanted to spend some spare time jamming with their sonically gifted buddies. The notion of building a rabidly devoted following was the last thing on their minds. But that’s what happened. Learning that Monday evenings were the slowest in the week for the Station Inn bluegrass club, the superpickers settled into that fabled venue at the start of each week and set up shop.  Pretty soon Monday nights were sounding a lot like Saturday nights—and drawing commensurately lively crowds.  The group recently won a 2017 Grammy Award for Best American Roots Song, Kid Sister.

More Info